Nathan Cherrington named a University of Arizona 1885 Distinguished Scholar

College of Pharmacy faculty member and SWEHSC investigator Dr. Nathan Cherrington was selected to receive one of the first-ever 1885 Distinguished Scholars Awards, an award created by University of Arizona President Eugene G. Sander to acknowledge outstanding mid-career faculty whose research, scholarship and creative contributions promise to catapult their disciplines to new levels of innovation. (May 15, 2012 - UA News "Three UA Faculty Members Named 1885 Distinguished Scholars")